Very Seldom Naughty

Archive
Profile
Sign
Note
Contact
Diaryland
Home
Design

Blocked


I've developed an irritating case of readers block.

I hate when this happens. When there doesn't seem to be any printed material that can hold my attention for a long enough period of time. Yesterday, even the paper was challenging to me. Too bad we buy such boring cereal, because the back of a box is about all I can stand before my mind moves on to what I have to do next, where I have to go, what I need, etc., ad infinitum. Not exactly conducive to curling up with good book.

Instead of using my reading time to unwind, I've been playing hearts on the computer, or listening to my new Joss Stone CD. It isn't the same, and I miss having a sustained, single focus. Besides, I lose hearts too often to enjoy it.

Maybe I need better books, is all.



. :Before: . | . :After: .