Very Seldom Naughty

Archive
Profile
Sign
Note
Contact
Diaryland
Home
Design

Pants on Fire


You know how the wind on your face can make you feel like you want to be honest?

Right. That isn't my line, by the way, it is a line from a short story that I desperately love, but can't remember the name of.

It certainly does apply, though. Last night I told my mom about something I did almost 10 years ago that she's never known about. Not unusual for some, but very unusual for us- we tell each other everything, too much, probably.

All of the things that I have been working on with H have made me realize that I want to live life a bit differently than I have been up to now. I want the people that matter to know what I did, what I've been through, what the consequences have resulted in. To be more honest.

What happened on November 25th, 1994 changed the rest of my life. Nobody knew. I tried to write about it here yesterday, but it sucked and I gave up.

Soon, maybe.

It went well with mom and I. I told T a few months ago, and it went well then, too. Slowly I'm becoming lighter, happier, less frightened.

More able to appreciate the wind on my face.

. :Before: . | . :After: .