Very Seldom Naughty

Archive
Profile
Sign
Note
Contact
Diaryland
Home
Design

Reunited, and it Feels So Good


Dan (my old personal trainer,)and I are getting back together!

It'll be a brief affair, but I'm very excited about it. T got me a gift certificate for seven sessions because he is a rock star, and knows that I need a kick in the arse right about now.

I also could use a good shoulder rub right about now, I'm so tense. A manicure and pedicure'd be great, while we're at it. And hey, how about a drink?

So, I sent a resume and cover letter out on a job that is 800% different than anything I've ever done. I'm crossing my fingers that I hear from them. I'm ready for a change.

See, I say stuff like that and then have a series of these tiny heart attacks. My all of the sudden job search is not urgent, I'm neutrally (as opposed to happily)employed, and I could easily work here for a good, long time. I've recently felt that maybe neutrally isn't enough right now.

We'll see.

Tonight I will make vegetable soup and watch "The Bachelorette." Ian is my secret boyfriend.

(Dan the personal trainer is my secret boyfriend, too. But he's going to break up with me once he sees how far out of shape I've become.)

. :Before: . | . :After: .