Very Seldom Naughty

Archive
Profile
Sign
Note
Contact
Diaryland
Home
Design

My (not very) Funny Valentine


What is better than being all alone in the office by 2:00 p.m. on a Friday? I ask you.

I made twenty valentines yesterday, cute little bags full of chocolate covered soy nuts, yogurt covered raisins, Hershey Kisses, and conversation hearts. Remarkably, there are still nineteen left. Go, self-restraint! We'll give them to all of our neato family and friends. It was fun making them, I haven't done anything crafty since the wedding.

I say crafty, but this might not qualify, as it involved the stuffing of food items into a only-just-a-little decorative bag. I take my craft where I can get it, though- so I'll say it loud and say it proud.

We have to stop talking about them now, though, as I am starving and the thought of those litte Hershey Kisses is making me drool.

The weekend will involve a dinner date, a birthday breakfast for gramps, much watching of 24 DVD's and some (goddamn fucking) housework.

Gah, I just realized that I didn't get Pete a valentine. Damn.

I'm drooling again.

. :Before: . | . :After: .